ESL Pro League Season 4 set to start!

Tomorrow, ESL’s finest CS:GO league will kick off its 4th season, featuring a whopping $750,000 prize pool and 28 elite teams battling it out!

After fnatic took the title of the first two ESL Pro League seasons, and the Brazilians of SK Gaming (formerly Luminosity Gaming) won the third title, 28 teams from Europe and North America will clash once again to earn a spot at the CS:GO Pro League Season 4 finals.

In light of the previous Pro League champions and the incredible support CS:GO has in the Brazilian region, the finals of this season will be held at the Ginásio do Ibirapuera in São  Paolo, once again underlining ESL’s commitment to growing the eSports audience by expanding into promising, upcoming eSports regions.

After Virtus.Pro won the European wildcard qualifiers last night, the current list of competing teams at the ESL Pro League Season 4 is as follows:

  • fnatic
  • Na’Vi
  • Astralis
  • EnVyUs
  • G2
  • dignitas
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • mousesports
  • FaZe Clan
  • Team X
  • FlipSid3
  • HellRaisers
  • PENTA Sports
  • Virtus.Pro
North America:
  • SK Gaming
  • Team Liquid
  • Cloud9
  • CLG
  • OpTic Gaming
  • Immortals
  • compLexity
  • NRG eSports
  • Renegades
  • Splyce
  • Selfless Gaming
  • eUnited
  • Winterfox
  • EchoFox/Luminosity Gaming


Tomorrow, during the first night of ESL Pro League, August 17th, you will already get to witness the following epic matches in English at and in Russian at

For more information about the league, including the full schedule, head on over to the official tournament website and follow @hitboxlive on Twitter and Facebook for updates and highlights of the ESL Pro League Season 4!